For my European friends

Соломадин Игорь30.07.2015

Igor Solomadin

“We had no idea how people live in China,” – confessed to me one of the participants of the left movement in Europe, which came out to protest against capitalism under the Maoist slogans in the late 1960s.

Maoism was then fashionable among the young and not so young (e.g., French philosopher Sartre) European intellectuals. At one time these people had done a lot to change Europe and the Western world in general for better with their passionate and relentless critique of capitalism.

Since then, it took more than 40 years. Some of the former rebels became quite respectable bourgeois, some of them even sit in the European Parliament, while others radically revised their youthful ideological views and became a deep and intelligent critic of communism in all its manifestations. Many today still are very skeptical of their governments, of the policies of the West, which, of course, it is normal and understandable.

But when one of these nice, friendly and humane Europeans asked me recently:
– You know, I cannot determine who the big imperialist: the United States, or Russia, or Germany … – I have a question. And it’s this:
– Do you understand, guys, that after your fair criticism your own countries got a chance to become at least a little better? And while you’re thinking about who is more imperialist, in the East of Europe people coming to the protests are simply killed (e.g., “Heavenly Hundred” in Ukraine in the early 2014), leaders of the opposition are physically eliminated (e.g., Russian opposition leader Boris Nemtsov in 2015), or are intimidated by arrests and actually arrested for the slightest attempt to publicly express their disagreement ?
You think “geopolitically” – Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, Greece … – let’s see that the Americans and the European Union do! You – the global humanists – and still experiencing the pain of the genocide of Indians in America. You do not even mind the fact that Hitler also criticized the United States for “imperialism”, and Stalin did the same thing. But when “the fan hit the shit”, Stalin, Roosevelt and Churchill – irreconcilable ideological opponents, somehow suddenly realized, with whom we should fight first. Yes, it was a bit too late, but they still united in the anti-Hitler coalition.

My left Western friends, unlike yours, global, my “geopolitics” is much local – more than 7 thousand Ukrainians were murdered, more than a million have fled their homes to escape the shelling, looting, lawlessness.

And for me, as for many of my compatriots, the answer to the question about who is the “main imperialist” has long been clear. It is also clear for me that you, my friends, after having criticized once again America, capitalism and their governments, sighed about the plight of Indians in America and suffering Guantanamo detainees will continue to reflect in your cozy cafes of Hamburg, Berlin, Paris, London and Milan. .. of who “the chief” in this vile shop of imperialism, as if there was no understanding of the historical experience of the Chief of Evil and associations in the fight against it. Well, yes, you are “objective humanists” indeed …

And in my country, in the case of a full-scale invasion of the Horde [of the Putin Imperial Russia], to the seven thousand dead, will add tens or hundreds of thousands of dead, maimed, arrested and tortured in the basement of torture people. And then you just will not be able to sit quietly, and see for yourself who is the “main imperialist.” Only the price for a later understanding too high, and pay it until you do not …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Login

Register | Lost your password?

Цена понимания. Моим европейским друзьям

Соломадин Игорь30 июля 2015 г.

Игорь Соломадин

«Мы и понятия не имели, как живут люди в Китае», — призналась мне одна из участниц левого движения в Европе, выходившая протестовать против капитализма под маоистскими лозунгами в конце 1960-х.
Маоизм тогда был в моде среди молодых и не очень молодых (Сартр) европейских интеллектуалов. Эти люди в свое время сделали немало для изменения облика Европы и Западного мира в целом своей запальчивой и беспощадной критикой капитализма.
С тех пор прошло более 40 лет. Некоторые из бывших бунтарей стали вполне респектабельными буржуа, кто-то даже заседает в Европарламенте, а кто-то радикально пересмотрел свои юношеские взгляды и стал глубоким и умным критиком коммунизма во всех его проявлениях. Многие и сейчас продолжают весьма скептически относиться к своим правительствам, к политике Запада, что, конечно, вполне нормально и понятно.
Но вот когда кто-то из этих милых, гуманных и дружественных европейцев говорит мне:
— Ты знаешь, я не могу определить, кто бОльший империалист — США, или Россия, или Германия…» — у меня возникает вопрос. И он вот такой:
— Понимаете ли вы, ребята, что после вашей критики у ваших стран появляется шанс стать хотя бы немного лучше? И пока вы думаете о том, кто бОльший империалист, на Востоке Европы людей, выходящих с протестами просто убивают («Небесная сотня»), лидеров оппозиции физически уничтожают (Борис Немцов), или запугивают арестами и реально арестовывают за малейшие попытки публично выразить свое несогласие?
Вы мыслите «геополитически» — Афганистан, Ирак, Сирия, Греция… — вон что творят американцы и ЕС! Вы — глобальные гуманисты и до сих пор переживаете боль за геноцид индейцев в Америке. Вас даже не смущает тот факт, что и Гитлер тоже осуждал США за «империализм», и Сталин делал то же самое. Но вот, когда «жареный петух» клюнул, то Сталин, Рузвельт и Черчилль — непримиримые идеологические противники, как-то вдруг сообразили, с кем надо бороться в первую очередь. Поздновато, но, все же объединились в антигитлеровскую коалицию.
В отличие от вашей, глобальной, моя «геополитика», друзья, намного локальнее — уже более 7 тыс. украинцев убито, более миллиона покинули свои жилища, спасаясь от обстрелов, грабежей, беззакония.
И для меня, как и для многих моих соотечественников, ответ на вопрос о том, кто «главный империалист» уже давно понятен. Как понятно и то, что вы, друзья, покритиковав в очередной раз Америку, капитализм и свои правительства, повздыхав о тяжелой судьбе индейцев в Америке и страданиях узников Гуантанамо, будете и дальше размышлять в уютных кафе Гамбурга, Берлина, Парижа, Лондона, Милана… о том, кто «главный» в этой мерзкой лавке империализма , как будто и не было никакого исторического опыта осознания Главного Зла и объединения в борьбе против него. Ну да, вы же «объективные гуманисты»…
А в моей стране, в случае полномасштабного вторжения Орды, к тем семи тысячам погибших, добавятся десятки и сотни тысяч убитых, искалеченных, арестованных и замученных в пыточных подвалах людей. Да и вам тогда просто так уже не удастся мирно отсидеться, и сами поймете, кто есть «главный империалист». Только цена за такое позднее понимание уж слишком велика, и платите ее, извините, пока что не вы…

Оригинал: facebook.com/igor.solomadin

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*

Login

Register | Lost your password?